Hire the best Air conditioning and Heating Experts

Brivis StarPro Plus code 60 error

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Apprentice (new member)
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Burwood East
    Posts
    3

    Default Brivis StarPro Plus code 60 error

    Hi there

    I looked around the internet, seems all code 60 error lead to a burnt resistor. I opened the cover couldn't see anything burnt. Anyone has any idea?

    I have also attached the service manual for anyone that knows this stuff.Service Manual. Brivis StarPro Plus Brivis StarPro Max.pdfwechat-image_20211117192137.jpg

  2. #2
    Seasoned DIY droog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Bendigo
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,636

    Default

    Have you done as the fault finding in the manual suggests and tested the motor for continuity ?

  3. #3
    Apprentice (new member)
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Burwood East
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by droog View Post
    Have you done as the fault finding in the manual suggests and tested the motor for continuity ?
    I don't even know which one is the motor. Is the thing on the right with the pipe attached the motor, so I just unplug the wiring and measure it?

    1.jpg

  4. #4
    Seasoned DIY droog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Bendigo
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,636

    Default

    No that is the combustion fan. The manual states the error is for the main fan motor.

    No offence intended but the basic fault finding is all detailed in the manual but you need to understand what it is asking. The equipment is mains powered and is potentially lethal to an inexperienced person.
    I strongly suggest you call on the assistance of a trained technician.

  5. #5
    Apprentice (new member)
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Burwood East
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thanks.

    I will have another read. Otherwise I will call an technician.

  6. #6
    Community Moderator phild01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sydney, north
    Posts
    16,178

    Default

    Good to take droog's advice, though if you start playing with it be sure to switch the circuit breaker off and even better if it has rcd protection .

Similar Threads

  1. Braemar TQ420NG Error Code 4
    By KiniCho in forum Heating & Cooling
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th Aug 2019, 08:48 AM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30th Apr 2015, 04:37 PM
  3. Braemar Error Code Help (HX OT1 Opened)
    By satorumusashi in forum Heating & Cooling
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th Jul 2014, 11:37 PM
  4. Rinnai Infinity 26 code 11 error
    By gangnail in forum Plumbing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th Feb 2012, 09:12 PM
  5. error code F6 Mistral split system aircon
    By bulkyboxbob in forum Heating & Cooling
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th Jan 2008, 03:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •